How to manage users

Overview of workspace owners' and administrators' rights on managing users

Workspace owners and administrators can manage users: invite or remove members and/or guests, change user roles for specific users, assign users desktops and groups’ membership
Assigning users to dedicated desktops is available if you enabled the Organize&Search feature package
Before starting managing users, let's learn how to invite new users here

     How to manage users:

1) Open the Desktop.com app

2) Navigate to the Workspace settings menu: Click the workspace name -> navigate to Workspace settings, or click the Settings button on the left-side panel

*Here both feature packages are enabled. If you deactivated one of them, some options will be unavailable for you

3)Navigate to theUsers and select the user you need to manage

4) If you need to change the user's role (member or admin) tap the Change user rolebutton next to the General Information.Click theUpdate button to save changes

5) If you need to edit groups the user belongs to, click the Manage button next to the Groups. Click the Update button to save changes

 6) If you need to change the desktops the user belongs to, click the Managebutton next to theDesktops. Click theUpdatebutton to save changes

7) You can set the level of desktop access for the user

8) Scroll down to the Danger Zone if you need to delete or suspend the user

9) You can also quickly add or remove users from a particular desktop. First, click the desktop's name and select Manage users in the drop-down menu

10) Then enter your teammate's name to add him/her to the desktop or click the Removebutton to delete the user's access

How to manage users on a mobile device:

1) Open the Desktop.com app

2) Tap the Expand menu button

3) Navigate to Workspace settings menu: tap your Workspace name-> Workspace settings, or tap the Settings button on the left-side panel

4) Navigate to the Users

5) Select a user you need to manage

6) If you need to change the user's role (admin or member), tap theEditbutton in the General Information

7) If you need to change the groups the user belongs to, tap the Manage button in the Groups

8) If you need to change the desktops the user belongs to, tap the Manage button in the Desktops

You can also delete, suspend user or change the ownership of the account to  another user in the Danger Zone

Video tutorial

                                        *Here both feature packages are enabled. If you disabled one of them, some options will be unavailable

Find more useful guides in our list of most related articles:

What is a workspace administration
How to manage internal desktops
How to manage  billing information
How to manage groups
How to manage internal apps
How to share passwords