How to manage internal apps

Workspace owners and administrators can manage internal apps across the workspace. Workspace members can only manage apps added to their private/shared desktops. Learn more information about the difference in desktops' types here

Overview of workspace owners/administrators rights on managing internal apps:

1) Open your Desktop.com app

2) First, navigate to the Desktops menu and select a desktop you want to work with. Then, switch to the Apps section.

3) To add new apps: click +Add app button inside the apps section. You can also move apps from one desktop to another by using the drag-and-drop feature. Just click and hold an app and then move to a desktop.

Find more information on adding new apps here

4) To delete a particular app: first, click 3 dots button inside the apps menu and select Show app menu option

5) Click 3 dots button on the app and select Remove app option (alternatively, you can right click on the app and delete). You can also select option Edit app and Remove from favorites from this drop-down menu. Click Choose password button to set app's credentials for using the password manager feature

 6) If you need to delete all the apps from a desktop, click 3 dots button inside the Apps section and then choose Delete section option in the drop down menu.

*This action is not reversible

How to manage internal apps on a mobile device (Android):

1) Open your Desktop.com app

2) Tap Expand menu button

3) Navigate to the Desktops menu and select a desktop you want to work with.

4) Switch to the Apps section

5) To add new apps: tap +Add button and select Add an app option in the drop-down menu

6) To delete a particular app: first, tap 3 dots button inside the Apps section and select Show app menu in the drop-down menu

7) Tap 3 dots button on the app and select Remove app option from the drop-down menu. You can also add/remove an app from favorites or set the app's credentials from here

8)  to remove all apps from the desktop: tap 3 dots button inside the Apps section and then select Delete Section option

*This action is not reversible

Find more useful information in our list of the most related articles:

    How to manage users

     How to Manage Groups

     Manage Your Internal Desktops

     How to Manage Billing Information

    How to Create Custom Apps