>

>

How to manage groups

Learn how to start managing your groups

Group is a number of specific internal users that can be assigned to desktops. Owners and administrators of Pro workspaces can create and manage groups
Before starting managing groups learn how to create a new group here

How to manage groups:

     1) Click Settings button on the left side panel

     2)Navigate to the Groups menu and choose the group you want to manage

     3) Navigate to General Information and click Edit button to change group's name and description. Click Update button when you are ready

     4) Navigate to Members and click Manage button to add or remove users. Click Update Members button to save changes.

     5) Navigate to Desktops and select which desktops the group belongs to. Click Update button to save changes

     6)Scroll down to the Danger zone and click the Delete button if you want to delete the group. Click Confirm button to complete this action

Deleting a group cannot be reversed

How to manage groups on a mobile device (Android)

     1) Open the Desktop app

     2) Tap  Expand menu button on the top left

     3) Tap Settings button on the left-side panel

     4)Navigate to the Groups

     5) Select a group you want to manage

     6) To change a name and description of your group, tap Edit in General Information

     7) If you need to add or remove users, tap Manage in Members

     8) Tap Manage in the Desktops section to add/remove Groups from the desktop

Find more useful information in our list of most related articles:

    What is a workspace administration

    Manage your workspace desktops

    How to manage  billing information

    How to manage apps

    Manage your users