How to delete an internal desktop

Only workspace owners and administrators can delete internal desktops

How to delete an internal desktop:

1) Open your Desktop.com app

2) Navigate to the Desktops menu and select a desktop you need to delete.

3) Click the desktop's name and select Delete desktop option in the drop-down menu

Deleting a desktop can't be reversed. All apps, links and also users' access to this desktop will be deleted

4) Alternatively, workspace owners and administrators can delete internal desktops from the Workspace settings menu: Click the workspace name -> navigate to Workspace settings, or click Settings button on the left-side panel

5) Navigate to the Desktops menu and click a desktop you need to delete

6) Scroll down to the Danger zone and click Delete button


How to delete an internal desktop on a mobile device (Android):

1) Open the Desktop.com app

2) Tap Expand menu button

3) Tap the desktop you need to delete

4) Tap the desktop's name and choose Remove desktop option in the drop-down menu

5) Alternatively, workspace owners and administrators can delete internal desktops from the Workspace settings menu: tap your Workspace name-> Workspace settings, or tap Settings button on the left-side panel

6) Scroll to the Desktops menu

7) Select an internal desktop you need to delete

8) Scroll down to the Danger section and tap Delete desktop button

Find more useful information in our list of the most related articles:

     How to remove apps

     How to Remove Links

     An Employee Quit, How Do I Off Board That Person