Internal desktops are collaborative desktops created by the owner or users with the administration rights. These desktops can’t be shared with external users (members, who are not a part of your team). Workspace desktops can only be accessed by workspace members. After a desktop was created as an internal one, it can’t be switched to a private one.
Only owners or administrators can see all workspace desktops in the administration user interface and have full rights to:
- add workspace desktops
- edit workspace desktops
- remove workspace desktops
Workspaces members will see only internal desktops that they have been added to and will have the following rights:
- use apps (but not add new apps)
- manage links (add, edit, remove links)
Private desktops are desktops created by owners, administrators and workspace members and are not shared with workspace members and/or guests. Only users who have created this desktop can have access to this.
Creators of these desktops are their owners and have full rights to:
- edit and delete the desktop
- share and manage users (workspace members and guests)
- manage apps and links
Shared desktops are the private desktops which are shared with workspace members and/or guests. Desktops that are only shared with workspace members will just show the desktop name. Desktops that are shared only with workspace guests, or workspace guests and workspace members will have an EXT marking on them. This is to indicate that the desktop has a desktop guest as a member.