Desktop.com will carefully monitor any links that are saved to a Desktop.com account in order to protect users from potentially harmful content relating to the link or to the domain name within the link. It is important to note that the monitoring is solely done to protect users from abuse such as botnet, malware and phishing - no information or data otherwise contained in the links will be saved, used, sold or otherwise kept by Desktop.com for any other purposes than to provide the service.
Our only goal is to protect our users from abusive links and from unknowingly spreading them. If our abuse monitor flags a link as containing botnet, malware or phishing related abuse, the user will be given the option to open the link or to cancel. Additionally, both owner and admin of a workspace where a harmful link has been detected will be notified via bell notification within the service.